Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
February 24, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 8

Digital Art: Eye Health and other problems...

:iconkrisboo9:
Krisboo9 Featured By Owner Feb 24, 2013  Student Digital Artist
Hello fellow deviants.

Well i created this thread to ask/gather opinions related to avoiding Health problems when you spend hours a day drawing or painting in front of the computer...

For example, Which measures de you take regarding the Screen light when working on an Art software?

- How many hours you spend regularly when working on a picture?
- Do you suffer from any health problem after working with the Digital Media?

I'm mostly asking this because i'm quite new to this medium, i really like it and can spend hours on it but i've been noticing(i guess it's normal)eye exhaustion and neck aches (probably related to posture). So any help or advice, experience or comments would be greatly apreciated. I just want to avoid losing eyesight or anything at this pace/with this routine...

Thanks in advance.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmisaera:
misaera Featured By Owner Feb 25, 2013  Student Digital Artist
I spend about 6 hours a day drawing in front of a computer and 1 or 2 hours playing video games. I tend to forget to take a break, so yes, I got the occasional back ache, and my eyesight dropped a bit. Haven't experienced pains on wrist or neck or any other parts though.
:iconrynkadraws:
RynkaDraws Featured By Owner Feb 25, 2013  Student Digital Artist
Most of my day is spent in front of a computer. I don't get any aches nor wrist pains myself because I sort of got used to working in a way that avoids their cause.

To avoid problems I'd recommend not working on the same piece more than 2 hours, switch up, do other things, let your eyes adjust.