Closed to new replies
January 30, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 15

Macbook Pro Exclusively

:iconkeepitfresh1113:
Keepitfresh1113 Jan 30, 2013  Student Digital Artist
Just wondering, but how many of you, if any work exclusively on a Macbook Pro? I do, and I never really have a problem with lagging or anything of the sort. My pro is speced up so if anything its performs at the same level or higher than an iMac. Ive been doing digital painting for a little under two years now, but I dont do much commission based work or printing. I was just wondering if any of you work only on a pro and get pretty accurate result when printing and what not. I was recently offered the opportunity to grab an iMac at a nice rate, but the only thing I can see thus far as me gaining from it would be more screen real-estate and I cant justify a purchase off of just that. Thanks in advance!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconladyviridis:
LadyViridis Feb 5, 2013  Professional General Artist
I'm not a fan of Macs. They're expensive, they're harder to fix, and I don't like the Mac interface. I also kind of resent the Apple culture that, once you own an Apple product, means you're going to be forced to use other Apple products and programs for almost everything.

I had an iMac at work for several years and honestly, the glass-covered screen was very nice, something I'm still looking for a Windows equivalent to. But it's not enough to make me convert to a Mac at home.
:iconstraightx:
straightx Feb 4, 2013  Student Digital Artist