Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
November 24, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 20

I am a beginner in digital painting and i need help and direction ho to improve my skills

:iconevyatarnevodesign:
EvyatarNevoDesign Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012  Hobbyist
so as i said i really a beginner in digital drawing, actually i dont draw a lot (even traditional drawing). but i love it so i decided to buy intous 5.
so today i start my first digital paint in photoshop.

for now this my reasult(it not a lot but i dont know how to move forword :\ ):

[link]

before i start to draw i made a skeatch on paper and scan it
so what your opinion about my skills? how can i improve? what i need to do to improve my drawing?

other exempales for my drawing:
[link]
[link]

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:icontomvanrheenen:
tomvanrheenen Featured By Owner Dec 11, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I remember the first time using my pen on the bamboo. I was all shaky and couldn't get used to watching somewhere else (my screen) then where I was actually drawing (my tablet). But it got better! And so it will for you.

Now I'm not going to go too deep into how to improve your drawing in general. It's already quite good. But as goes for everyone, keep drawing a lot, lots of figures. Don't try to make them finished, just doodle around, make lots of drawings. I sadly don't recall who to give credits for this quote, but someone once said; everyone makes thousands of bad drawings in their life, the sooner you get them out the better.
Someone already pointed you at Andrew Loomis. Another great instructor is Bridgeman's Complete guide to drawing from life. There is plenty of it on the internet :)