Deviant Login Shop
 Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
November 19, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

any Corel Painter users out there who can give tips on the blender tools/ custom brushes?

:icontheparasiticbandaid:
TheParasiticBandaid Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Student General Artist
Hello,

I'm still learning corel painter and have had a hard time with blending in the program. the Blender I like the most so far has been grainy water, but I'm wondering what blenders you use and why? does anybody know of good blenders that will get a really smooth gradient? or are there ways for me to modify the settings on the blenders to get a more predictable effect? I love Corel Painter and wan't to get better at it, but there's so many tools it is difficult to understand them all sometimes.

the other problem is I don't understand at all how to make custom brushes. I have Corel painter 12, have tried looking in their help index, and have tried tutorials on the internet. nothing is making sense to me regarding this custom brush business. Basically all I want to do is turn my watermark logo into a brush so that I don't need to shove it in photoshop for final touches all the time. I dont really understand the pattern making or how I would stamp a pattern either. (It wouldn't normally be a big deal, but my photoshop copy is for windows and I need parallels on the mac to run it. It's been buggy when i connect the tablet and i lose the ability to use the mouse and touch pad when tablet is connected to virtual pc so was hoping to find a way within corel painter to avoid the frustration.)

I've had the program for a little while but I'm still really new to pretty much all of it. any advice is appreciated :) ive found some cool tutorials but they don't always have exactly what I'm looking to understand.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconresident-bishounen: