Deviant Login Shop
 Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
May 17, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 10

What drawing tablet would be best for me?

:iconflazedaze:
FlazeDaze Featured By Owner May 17, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Hi, I've been trying to draw digitally with a mouse and a laptop, but it's just so hard and frustrating and I was wondering what 'tablet' would be best for me to use?

I'm a beginner with drawing, I would only draw like Pokémon and Digimon etc with it; along with other cartoon/video game characters. So I wouldn't need a super expensive one which is for drawing like Da vinci. xD

I can do shading and everything else, so I don't want a totally o.t.t basic tablet. =x
My 'budget' (so to speak, because I'm just asking my parents for a reasonable price xD ) is Ł50-100. It can be lower, but not higher. =x

Anyway, if you think you know a tablet that is perfect for me, just reply. ^^ And thanks in advance. ~

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmchectr:
mchectr Featured By Owner May 19, 2012
What good drawing tablet huh?
Check the specs first:
Pen Pressure
Active area
ASPECT RATIO (is your monitor a 4:3 or 16:9 or any other)
Resolution
Other perks
Then if you have high enough specs, you should buy that tablet.
The Wacom Intuos brand is a very good one, though it's costly.
While the Wacom Bamboo is less expensive, it, too is a logical choice.

........ Though I don't have any of the above Wacom products :/ but you should have. if you're planning to buy one.
FlazeDaze Featured By Owner May 18, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Do you guys think this one is OK?

[link]

Sorry if I'm being annoying... I just want to make sure I get the right thing. xD
:iconkirliss:
Kirliss Featured By Owner May 19, 2012